.error and .warn directives implemented.
authorggn <ggn@atari.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 16:59:56 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
committerShamus Hammons <jlhamm@acm.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 20:01:10 +0000 (14:01 -0600)
direct.c

index e96aacb687d570c9fa85e5eecf487a453f4b312b..175027292045ab67193e1b6c75a51ecc48523f6e 100644 (file)
--- a/direct.c
+++ b/direct.c
@@ -77,8 +77,8 @@ int (*dirtab[])() = {
        d_title,                        // 44 title
        d_subttl,                       // 45 subttl
        eject,                          // 46 eject
-       d_unimpl,                       // 47 error
-       d_unimpl,                       // 48 warn
+       d_error,                        // 47 error 
+       d_warn,                         // 48 warn 
        d_noclear,                      // 49 .noclear
        d_equrundef,            // 50 .equrundef/.regundef
        d_ccundef,                      // 51 .ccundef
@@ -91,6 +91,48 @@ int (*dirtab[])() = {
 };
 
 
+//
+// .error - Abort compilation, printing an error message
+//
+int d_error(char *str)
+{
+       if (*tok == EOL)
+               return error("error directive encountered - aborting assembling");
+       else
+       {
+               switch(*tok)
+               {
+               case STRING:
+                       return error(string[tok[1]]);
+                       break;
+               default:
+                       return error("error directive encountered - aborting assembling");
+               }
+       }
+}
+
+
+//
+// .warn - Just display a warning on screen
+//
+int d_warn(char *str)
+{
+       if (*tok == EOL)
+               return warn("WARNING WARNING WARNING");
+       else
+       {
+               switch(*tok)
+               {
+               case STRING:
+                       return warn(string[tok[1]]);
+                       break;
+               default:
+                       return warn("WARNING WARNING WARNING");
+               }
+       }
+}
+
+
 //
 // .org - Set origin
 //