Force -fa when user passes -p.
authorggn <ggn.dbug@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 Oct 2015 13:36:34 +0000 (15:36 +0200)
committerShamus Hammons <jlhamm@acm.org>
Sun, 1 Nov 2015 14:50:09 +0000 (08:50 -0600)
rmac.c

diff --git a/rmac.c b/rmac.c
index 0c663b40a0af0cca1b76faed1e2e73bad35f9f82..27642ecb11f99810d79159cd9c7ee51923b060af 100644 (file)
--- a/rmac.c
+++ b/rmac.c
@@ -133,6 +133,7 @@ void DisplayHelp(void)
                "  -n                Don't do things behind your back in RISC assembler\n"
                "  -o file           Output file name\n"
                "  -p[n]             Create an ST .prg (1=normal, 2=w/symbols)\n"
+               "                    Forces -fa\n"
                "  -r[size]          Pad segments to boundary size specified\n"
                "                    w: word (2 bytes, default alignment)\n"
                "                    l: long (4 bytes)\n"
@@ -317,6 +318,9 @@ int Process(int argc, char ** argv)
                                                ++errcnt;
                                                return errcnt;
                                }
+                               // Enforce Alcyon object format - kind of silly
+                               // to ask for .prg output without it!
+                               obj_format = ALCYON;
                                break;
                        case 'r':                               // Pad seg to requested boundary size
                        case 'R':