When expanding macro parameters ("\{param_name}") inside strings don't warn about...
authorggn <ggn.dbug@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 11:04:21 +0000 (14:04 +0300)
committerShamus Hammons <jlhamm@acm.org>
Wed, 1 Jan 2020 19:56:03 +0000 (13:56 -0600)
token.c
version.h

diff --git a/token.c b/token.c
index cd6b9c61269442bc1ce14692a15aed04881890e4..4acb8cb3c2083c1d60bb585d8e1082495dea4422 100644 (file)
--- a/token.c
+++ b/token.c
@@ -1287,6 +1287,10 @@ dostring:
                                                case '\\':
                                                        c = '\\';
                                                        break;
+                                               case '{':
+                                                       // If we're evaluating a macro
+                                                       // this is valid because it's
+                                                       // a parameter expansion
                                                case '!':
                                                        // If we're evaluating a macro
                                                        // this is valid and expands to
index 8c1e411900957a2ea35450692e268635d3c31dce..4fc6300fc68482afc8868e7c903a6b1e48ec2958 100644 (file)
--- a/version.h
+++ b/version.h
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@
 
 #define MAJOR   2              // Major version number
 #define MINOR   0              // Minor version number
-#define PATCH   1              // Patch release number
+#define PATCH   2              // Patch release number
 
 #endif // __VERSION_H__