Removed naked 'abs' (sans leading dot) from mntab.
authorShamus Hammons <jlhamm@acm.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 03:29:06 +0000 (21:29 -0600)
committerShamus Hammons <jlhamm@acm.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 03:32:46 +0000 (21:32 -0600)
The problem with having .abs *and* abs (as an alternate) is that the
naked abs conflicts with the RISC asm instruction ABS R#. There's no
good way to detect this ahead time, and it's a bad idea to do so anyway.
So don't do it!

direct.c
mntab
version.h

index 175027292045ab67193e1b6c75a51ecc48523f6e..89e4ee0149855e7c7b7031422058eee2d5a10559 100644 (file)
--- a/direct.c
+++ b/direct.c
@@ -997,6 +997,7 @@ int d_dcb(WORD siz)
        VALUE evalc, eval;
        WORD eattr;
 
+printf("dcb: section is %s%s%s (scattr=$%X)\n", (cursect & TEXT ? "TEXT" : ""), (cursect & DATA ? " DATA" : ""), (cursect & BSS ? "BSS" : ""), scattr);
        if ((scattr & SBSS) != 0)
                return error("illegal initialization of section");
 
diff --git a/mntab b/mntab
index 25dc52b97858b0555d70e83b49f06efa32863da2..9bbc0039105be2313cda959e6344bb4cb94602e4 100644 (file)
--- a/mntab
+++ b/mntab
@@ -12,7 +12,6 @@ text  6
 .offset  7
 offset   7
 .abs   7
-abs    7
 .comm  8
 comm   8
 .init  9
index 97f19197737c7e499b8a1726b402dae63524b2e9..906bea9921e5b5767ab40fdd807da7b2b88432bf 100644 (file)
--- a/version.h
+++ b/version.h
@@ -13,6 +13,6 @@
 
 #define MAJOR   1              // Major version number
 #define MINOR   4              // Minor version number
-#define PATCH   5              // Patch release number
+#define PATCH   6              // Patch release number
 
 #endif // __VERSION_H__